eat. shop. love. nyc.


A lady who lunches
March 2, 2011, 10:31 am
Filed under: Eat | Tags: , , , , , ,

This is my final week of blissful unemployment, and so I have been enjoying it by indulging in fancypants lunches. Many of the city’s best restaurants have weekday-only lunch specials, and the food is just as good  and the prices are way better than dinner. Monday, I went to David Burke Townhouse for the $37 lunch prix-fixe (they offer a $24 3-course menu as well). Tuesday, I partook in Bouley’s 5 course $45 lunch tasting menu. Wednesday, I am giving my system a break because I already have plans for a 3-course dinner at Yerba Buena with friends. Thursday, I have reservations at Jean-Georges for their $32 2-course lunch prix-fixe. And Friday, I am still deciding… I’ve already done EMP for lunch. Any other suggestions? I don’t think I can handle any more than 3 courses by Friday.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jesus I’m jealous, Mel. Those are some pretty high-brow places you’ve been dining at. There’s a place I wanna try called Alto, which my chef friend recommended highly. Apparently, it received 3 Michelin stars this year and he says it could hang with any similarly-accoladed restaurant in Italy.

Comment by seanscheng

Heard good things about Alto as well. Maybe give Daniel a try for us?

Comment by Jilly




Leave a Reply

