eat. shop. love. nyc.


Climbing volcanos, BRB
July 8, 2010, 5:35 pm
Filed under: Go

So I forgot to mention that in addition to being absent from el mundo digital due to World Cup fever, I have also been on holiday in Guatemala with my family for all of July thus far, and Internet connections have been few and far between. And even when I have had Internet, I’ve been busy doing things like climbing recently erupted volcanoes, jumping off balconies into turquoise blue lakes, and traipsing about Mayan ruins. You know. The usual.

Guatemala is unbelievable. It’s one thing to take your parents to Europe. It’s another to take them on an adventure spanning regal colonial cities, ancient ruins in the rainforest, lazy rivers with howler monkeys at sunrise, awesome seafood to a Garifuna beat, and home-cooked Guatemalan meals with a local friend. It’s also eye-opening. Makes me appreciate many of the things we take for granted. I feel so fortunate to live the life that I do.

More updates upon my return to NYC.

Besos y abrazos!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

