eat. shop. love. nyc.


A haiku for mother
May 9, 2010, 10:33 pm
Filed under: Laugh, Love

I’m feeling very zen today after a morning massage (thank you, Groupon, for the sweet deal) so I thought I’d send a little haiku shoutout to my mum. Given the syllabic restrictions of the format, it means I don’t have to write a lot but can still pretend to be profound – those clever Japanese.

Peonies in spring
Honor mothers’ steadfast love
With their giant blooms

Photo credit: TheGrowSpot.com

*Snap* *Snap* *Snap* *Snap* *Snap*

I will not be participating in the next Def Poetry Jam tour.

I love you, Umma!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

