eat. shop. love. nyc.


Still stranded on the Cote d’Azur
April 22, 2010, 5:18 pm
Filed under: Go | Tags: , , ,

Yes, that’s right. I was supposed to be home last Saturday, and instead, I’m here in Cannes (and surrounding areas) until this Sunday. I wish I could say I have been taking advantage of the sunshine and beaches, but I’ve been working! I am proud to say I’ve actually completed all of my MIPTV follow up in record time.

So, please, forgive me for the lack of new and interesting posts. Unfortunately, I left my USB cable at home thinking I’d be back in just a week and wouldn’t need to transfer any photos onto my laptop in the meantime. I’m afraid that soon, I’ll be running out of room on my memory card for pictures! FYI, I also ran out of clothes, stockings, toothpaste, face wash, shampoo & conditioner, underwear – it’s a good thing the Galeries Lafayette was having a sidewalk sale with lacy underthings starting at 2 euros today. (Any excuse to shop, right?)

Cannes is usually very quiet after convention. Thanks to MIPcano, it’s been livelier and we’ve been running into old (and new) friends pretty frequently, though almost everyone has left. It’s just us and Dave, our favorite Tasmanian animator and MIP chef. I love camp friends.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

