eat. shop. love. nyc.


Old timers on Facebook
March 26, 2010, 9:01 am
Filed under: Laugh | Tags: ,

I was looking at my dad’s Facebook page this morning (he’s a fairly recent user – just started last fall, I think) and I was relieved to see that he has, indeed, changed his Relationship Status from “In an open relationship” to “Married,” as well it should be. (As a non-native English-speaker, he didn’t catch the underlying meaning of “open relationship.”) So today when I went on to read his profile, I found this:

Basic Information

Sex:

Male

Birthday:

July 21, 1949

Relationship Status:

Married

Interested In:

Women

Looking For:

Friendship
Dating
A Relationship
Networking

I’m going to have to have a talk with daddy dearest about whether he is truly looking to play the field or find a mistress. If he is, he really shouldn’t have it posted on his Facebook profile since he’s Facebook friends with my mom.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hahahahahaha.

Cuuuuute

Comment by Jilly

HAH!! Very cute.

Comment by Mari




Leave a Reply

