eat. shop. love. nyc.


What to expect at Marc Forgione’s suckling pig happy hour
March 3, 2010, 11:45 am
Filed under: Drink, Eat, Go | Tags: , , , , , ,

Who: 2010 Michelin Guide one star chef Marc Forgione, me, you, pig lovers.
What: Suckling Pig Happy Hour – all you can eat suckling pig sliders for $16 and 2 for 1 beer special. I went on 3/2/10 and was told they were not doing a 2-for-1 beer special, only a $14 all you can drink Brooklyn Lager special. This made the deal significantly less exciting for me, as I had no desire to fill myself up with 3 beers to get my money’s worth (they’re normally $6) while trying to stuff face with pig sliders. The pig sliders were good: the resto roasts the suckling pig with natural jus, garlic confit, herbs, and whole grain mustard. Then they set up a serving table where you can build your own sliders with warm, buttery rolls and toppings of grainy mustard, house-made pickles, and a hot sauce that tastes a whole lot like sriracha. I was quite disappointed in myself as I could only muscle down three sliders before I hit the declining marginal utility limit, but the bartender told me that there have been guys who managed to eat 6 or 7 of those suckers.
When: Tuesdays 6:00-9:00 pm
Where: The bar area only at Marc Forgione / Forge (Tribeca) 134 Reade Street at Hudson St., New York City, 10013. (212)941-9401.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

