eat. shop. love. nyc.


eBay steal: Dolce & Gabbana boots
January 28, 2010, 1:40 pm
Filed under: Shop | Tags: , , , , ,

Another awesome eBay score. That’s right, ladies. You are permitted to seethe with jealousy. I just bought Dolce & Gabbana boots for $67.66 (plus shipping).

eBay Congratulations, Melody, the item is yours!

DOLCE GABBANA BROWN LEATHER BOOTS SZ 36/US 6

They may be used, but based on the pics, you wouldn’t know they’d actually been worn outdoors. Considering Dolce & Gabbana (not D&G) leather boots retail regularly around $895 to $1495, I think I did pretty well for myself. I am counting down until I get these babies delivered and on my feetsies. Woohoo! I can’t find this exact pair online; it’s definitely past season. Anyone know the name of the boot or what season it’s from? Prithee tell.

Okay, okay. So rather than just gloating about my purchase, let me clue you in on another excellent eBay find, a pair of boots I desperately want but am reluctant to buy since they are a 6.5 instead of a 6… New Studio Pollini tall black grommet boots (although I don’t see any grommets, so I think it’s mislabeled) in size 6.5. I like these because the leather is thick and pebbled, the heel is high and sexy but thick enough to be nice and sturdy, and the soles have treads so as to avoid any slippage while walking through the snowy streets of NYC. They’re at $49 now, and retail around $625. You have 4 days before the auction ends.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hotness! you are an ebaying genius. please share with me your k-nowledge.

Comment by Jill




Leave a Reply

