eat. shop. love. nyc.


The haute pretzel (crisp).
October 22, 2009, 1:12 pm
Filed under: Eat | Tags: ,

I love me some CostCo. Every time I go home to suburbia to visit the fam, CostCo is a must–go for me. The wide, industrial aisles, the bored-looking employees handing out little cups of delectable goodies, the anticipation and wait for the most delectable of those goodies, the ensuing battle over the final shrimp cocktail sample… Astonishingly, a visit to CostCo ranks higher than pretty much anything else when I’m home. Second to family, of course.

On a recent trip home, I picked up a gigantic bag of Pretzel Crisps at CostCo. At first glance, I was unconvinced that a fancy flattened pretzel would be all that tasty. It looked like someone had taken a press and slammed it down on a perfectly good, regular pretzel. When I actually tried the Pretzel Crisp, however, I realized that the lovely, crunchy, salty outside of a pretzel got more play in a pretzel crisp, a higher crunchy salty surface area to boring inside ratio. Another Snack Factory hit!

To think, if there hadn’t been a $2 off coupon, I might never have tried these delightful little psuedo-pretzels…

My top 5 serving suggestions for Snack Factory Pretzel Crisps:

  • Peanut butter & apple
  • Nutella & strawberry
  • Turkey, mustard & swiss cheese
  • Pesto, fresh mozzarella & tomato
  • Avocado, tomato, sour cream & bacon bits

See other serving suggestions from the makers of Pretzel Crisps here.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh, I love me these snackies. I’m a Honey Mustard & Onion Pretzel Crisp junkie.

Melodious, I am certain that JP is pleased that you’re a fan of the haute pretzel 🙂

Comment by Jilly




Leave a Reply

